Bankstown Intensive English Centre

A school of academics and strong welfare for all students

Telephone02 9796 8138

Emailbankstownc-i.school@det.nsw.edu.au

Term 2 classes started on TUESDAY 30 April 2024 for ALL students. 

The Head Teacher, Mr Kametopoulos and all staff welcome the returning students and all the new students at the IEC. 

WELCOME! Have a great learning time at the IEC!

This Term will finish on Thursday 4 July 2024.

Please note, that there will be no school on Monday 10 June 2024 because this is a Public Holiday in NSW. (It is the King's birthday).

Student dates for 2024

  • Term 1 (The Summer term): Thursday 1 February 2024 - Thursday 11 April 2024
  • Term 2 (The Autumn term): Tuesday 30 April 2024 - Thursday 4 July 2024
  • Term 3 (The Winter term): Tuesday 23 July 2024 - Thursday 26 September 2024
  • Term 4 (The Spring term): Monday 14 October 2024 - Tuesday 17 December 2024 
  • Summer Holidays: Wednesday 18 December 2024 - Friday 30 January 2025

Welcome sign
Performers dance at the awards ceremony at the Opera House
From the department

Nanga Mai Awards 2022

Celebrate the achievements of students, colleagues and peers for excellence in Aboriginal education. The Nanga Mai Awards celebrates an...

Upcoming events